
Compare · checked 20 October 2026
Disclosure: ESIM KIMONO is our store. Competitor facts come from each provider's own page, checked 20 October 2026, and link to it. We do not compare prices.
You land, you open the map, the taxi app, the payment QR at the till. On many "unlimited" plans that works until mid-afternoon, then the line drops to 1 Mbps for the rest of the day. The difference between eSIMs is rarely the gigabytes. It is the network you land on and what happens to your speed after a few GB.
Short answer
| Provider | Network | Unlimited speed rule | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESIM KIMONO | LG U+ | High speed, rule printed at checkout | Per plan, printed at checkout |
| Airalo | SK Telecom | 1 Mbps after 3GB a day | Not stated |
| Holafly | SK Telecom, LG U+ | Slowed for up to a day, threshold not published | 1GB a day |
| Saily | Not named | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | No limit stated |
| Nomad | SKT, KT, LG U+ | 512 kbps after 2GB a day | Supported |
| Provider | Network | Unlimited speed rule | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESIM KIMONO | TrueMove H | Flat 10 Mbps all day, no daily cap | Per plan, printed at checkout |
| Airalo | AIS, True | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | Not stated |
| Holafly | True, DTAC | Slowed for up to a day, threshold not published | 1GB a day |
| Saily | Not named | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | No limit stated |
| Nomad | True | No 7-day unlimited plan | Supported |
| Provider | Network | Unlimited speed rule | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESIM KIMONO | Taiwan Mobile | High speed, rule printed at checkout | Per plan, printed at checkout |
| Airalo | Taiwan Mobile | 1 Mbps after 3GB a day | Not stated |
| Holafly | Not named | Slowed for up to a day, threshold not published | 1GB a day |
| Saily | Chunghwa, Taiwan Mobile, Far EasTone | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | No limit stated |
| Nomad | Chunghwa | 1 Mbps after 2GB a day | Supported |
| Provider | Network | Unlimited speed rule | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESIM KIMONO | 3 | No unlimited plan; fixed data at full speed | Per plan, printed at checkout |
| Airalo | HKT | 1 Mbps after 3GB a day | Not stated |
| Holafly | Not named | Slowed for up to a day, threshold not published | 1GB a day |
| Saily | Not named | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | No limit stated |
| Nomad | CMHK, csl / 1O1O | No 7-day unlimited plan | Supported |
| Provider | Network | Unlimited speed rule | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESIM KIMONO | Verizon | High speed, rule printed at checkout | Per plan, printed at checkout |
| Airalo | T-Mobile, Verizon | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | Not stated |
| Holafly | AT&T, T-Mobile | Slowed for up to a day, threshold not published | 1GB a day |
| Saily | Not named | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | No limit stated |
| Nomad | AT&T, Verizon | 1 Mbps after 2GB a day | Supported |
| Provider | Network | Unlimited speed rule | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESIM KIMONO | A1.net, EE, Bouygues | Flat 10 Mbps all day, no daily cap | Per plan, printed at checkout |
| Airalo | Not named (multi-country) | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | Not stated |
| Holafly | Not named | Slowed for up to a day, threshold not published | 1GB a day |
| Saily | Not named | 1 Mbps after 5GB a day | No limit stated |
| Nomad | Several per country | No 7-day unlimited plan | Supported |
One reader, one day: 20 October 2026, each provider's own product page, the 7-day unlimited plan where one exists. "Not named" means the page does not say which network you get. Japan has its own deeper comparison: Japan eSIMs compared on network, speed and support.
Total data usually is. Speed is the catch: on 20 October 2026 Airalo slowed unlimited plans to 1 Mbps after 3 to 5GB a day, Saily after 5GB, Nomad after 2GB, and Holafly did not publish its threshold.
For messages and maps, yes. For video calls, posting video, a ride-hailing app on a busy street or a laptop hotspot it feels slow, and that is usually when you need data most.
Flat-speed plans. ESIM KIMONO unlimited runs at a flat 10 Mbps with no daily cap in Japan, Thailand and Europe.
Because a named, licensed carrier is what you can check before paying. If a page does not say which network you land on, you find out at the airport.
No. We do not compete on price. Plans are priced for a carrier-grade network and a human who answers when something goes wrong. Today's price is on every plan page.
Leave your email and we hold $10 of credit for you. Each eSIM order can take up to 30% off from it until the $10 is used.
Credit is for eSIM plans here, not cash. No spam.